Business Department

GOAL: To ensure effective and efficient use of public funds for the benefit of students, personnel and patrons of the Livingston Parish Public Schools System.

OBJECTIVES:

  • To provide an accurate record of all financial transactions of the school system.
  • To provide superior service while insuring proper internal controls and maintaining compliance with local, state and federal laws and policies.
  • To produce interim and annual financial reports.
  • To provide a basis of safeguarding the financial resources of the school system.

STAFF:

Business Manager

Kim Stewart
225-686-4235
Kim.Stewart@lpsb.org

Financial Statements & AFR
Investments

Assistant Business Manager

Ashley Aime
225-686-4307
Ashley.Aime@lpsb.org

Budgeting
School Allotments
Salary Schedules
Oversees Warehouse, Fixed Assets, Capital Assets and Waste Disposal Service

Accountant

Denee Aydell
225-686-4209
Denee.Aydell@lpsb.org

 

Bids & Request for Proposals
Vendor Relations
Pricing/Product Knowledge
Invoicing of Schools for Supplemental Pay, Telephone Charges, Printing Charges, School Purchases, etc.

Accountant

Christal Glascock
225-686-4224
Christal.Glascock@lpsb.org

 

Garnishments & Levies
Bank Reconciliations
Sales Tax Collections
School Food Service Accounting

Accountant

Maria Bernard
225-686-4219
Maria.Bernard@lpsb.org

State and Federal Grants
Deposits

Risk Management Coordinator

Wendy Gill
225-686-4213
Wendy.Gill@lpsb.org

Safety Management
Worker’s Compensation
Student Accidents
Oversees all Liability, Property, and Auto Insurance

Staff Accountant

Crystal Costa-Hesler
225-686-4211
Crystal.Costa@lpsb.org

School Activity Funds
Surplus
Processing of Purchase Orders & Invoices

Accounts Payable Secretary

Machelle Goodwin
225-686-4336
Machelle.Goodwin@lpsb.org

Processes Invoices, Journal Entries, and Cash Receipts

Department Secretary

Diana Douglas
225-686-4262
Diana.Douglas@lpsb.org

Maintenance Invoices
Travel Reimbursements
Worker’s Compensation Payments

Fixed Asset Secretary

Tiffany Lanoux
225-686-4223
Tiffany.Lanoux@lpsb.org

Maintains Records of Fixed Assets
Oversees Tagging of Assets

Warehouse Manager

Debbie Buchanan
225-686-4258
Deborah.Buchanan@lpsb.org

Shipping & Receiving
Maintains Inventory of Warehouse


2020 Final Budget

Fiscal Year 2019 Audited Financial Statements

2019-2020 LPPS Travel Regulations


Notice of Discrimination

The Livingston Parish School Board does not discriminate on the basis of age, race, religion, national origin, disability or gender in its educational programs and activities (including employment and application for employment), and it is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of gender by Title IX (20 USC 168) and on the basis of disability by Section 504 (42 USC 794). The Title IX Coordinator is Stephen Parrill

Livingston Parish Public Schools is committed to ensuring that all websites and web applications, both public-facing and for internal use, conform to Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (W.C.A.G.) 2.0 Level AA. Any issues should be reported toLPWebAccessibility@lpsb.org. (stephen.parrill@lpsb.org), Assistant Superintendent, P.O. Box 1130, Livingston, LA 70754; Phone (225) 686-7044. The Special Education Director is Dr. Eric Penalber (eric.penalber@lpsb.org); the LPPS 504 Coordinator is Marcia McKnight (Marcia.McKnight@lpsb.org), P.O. Box 1130 Livingston, LA 70754; Phone (225)686-4248.

Fight Fraud, Waste and Abuse